Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park Hotel

Informationen und Fotos
Name:
Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park Hotel
Adresse:
78/84 Sussex Gardens Paddington London W2 1UH England
Gruppe :
Unabhängiges Hotel
Typ :
4 Star Hotel
Größe :
80 Zimmer
Leiten Sie diese Seite an einen Freund
Beschreibung
Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park

Reservieren Sie ein Zimmer im nagelneuen Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park und Sie werden mit einem Hauch Luxus im Herzen Londons verwöhnt. Dieses elegante Vier-Sterne-Hotel am Rande von Hyde Park und ganz in der Nähe von Paddington Station strahlt Qualität aus und bietet Ihnen während Ihres Aufenthalts in London eine entspannende und zentral gelegene Unterkunft. Sie werden einen Fitnessraum für Gäste, eine Hotelbar, ein schmackhaftes Restaurant und einen Portier-Service vorfinden, der Ihnen gerne bei der Planung Ihres Aufenthalts behilflich sein wird.

Klicken Sie hier für weitere Fotos Ein „Superior Club”  Zimmer im Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park

Im eleganten Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park können Sie ein Standard-Einzel- oder Doppelzimmer mit Bad reservieren (mit Klimaanlage und Annehmlichkeiten wie Farbfernseher, Kühlschrank, Haartrockner, Zimmertresor und Gelegenheit für Tee-/Kaffee-Zubereitung), oder aber Sie können den Luxus und die zusätzliche Geräumigkeit eines „Superior Club” Zimmers wählen. Wenn Sie ein „Club”-Zimmer buchen, werden Sie Ihren eigenen Mikrowellenherd zur Verfügung haben und bei Ihrer Ankunft mit frischen Blumen sowie einem gratis Obstkorb und ½ Flasche Wein begrüßt.

Einrichtungen

24-Stunden-Rezeption / Bademantel / Bügeleisen und Bügelbrett / Chemische Reinigung / Concierge-Service / Dusche / Fahrstuhl/Per Fahrstuhl erreichbar / Faxgerät / Fernsehen / Fitnessbereich / Föhn / Internet-Bildschirm / Internet-Bildschirme in Zimmern / Kaffee/Tee / Kaffee-/Teeautomat / Kinderbett / Klimaanlage / Kühlschrank / Rauchmelder / Shampoo / Sitzbereich / Tageszeitung / Telefon / Touristeninformation / Waschbecken / Wäscherei / WC / Weckservice / Zentralheizung / Zimmersafe / Zimmerzugang von innen

Sehenswürdigkeiten

Das Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park genießt eine unglaublich günstige Lage, die es Ihnen erheblich erleichtert, Sehenswürdigkeiten wie Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens, das Alexander Fleming Laboratory Museum und das herrliche Little Venice (zugänglich mittels Fußweg von der schicken Paddington Waterside) zu Fuß zu erreichen. Die U-Bahn-Haltestelle Paddington ist ganz in der Nähe und ermöglicht es Ihnen somit, den Rest von London mit der U-Bahn bequem zu bereisen. Sie können sogar den Heathrow Express vom Bahnhof Paddington aus nehmen!

Sonstige Informationen

Frühester Check-In: 14:00 Uhr
Spätester Check-Out: 11:00 Uhr

Anfahrtsbeschreibung
Mit der U-Bahn :
Wenn Sie mit der U-Bahn zum Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park anreisen möchten, nehmen Sie die Linie „Circle”, „District”, „Hammersmith & City” oder „Bakerloo” und steigen Sie an der U-Bahn Haltestelle Paddington aus.
Zu Fuß:
Verlassen Sie die U-Bahn Haltestelle Paddington auf Praed Street, überqueren Sie die Straße und gehen Sie geradeaus weiter auf der vor Ihnen liegenden London Street. Biegen Sie links ab auf Sussex Gardens. Gehen Sie diese Straße entlang und Sie werden das Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park auf Ihrer linken Seite vorfinden.
Klicken Sie hier um die Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park Hotel ab nur €67,50
 

Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park Bewertung

image description
4,3 Gesamtbewertung:
4
  • 4 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
S. Coleman, Neuseeland (10 Mai 13)

Wir würden in diesem Hotel wieder bleiben! Es war sehr sauber und das Bett war bequem. Die Lage war auch wirklich erstaunlich, gleich an öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln, Geschäften und Restaurants. Wir werden dieses Hotel ohne zu zögern weiterempfehlen.

5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
Mairie, Schottland (10 Mai 13)

Wenn Sie tatsächlich im Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park Hotel landen, ist es sehr nett, riecht nach frischen Blumen, etc. Das Problem ist es erst mal zu finden – es gab kein Schild!

5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
Jessica, Grossbritannien (10 Mai 13)

Ein ausgezeichnetes Hotel für einen Aufenthalt. Kleine aber sehr moderne und bequeme Zimmer. Gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Freundliches und hilfsbereistes Personal. Ich würde mich wieder in Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park aufhalten.

4
  • 4 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
Lesley, England (26 Februar 11)

Unser Zimmer war komplett ausgestattet. Es hatte alles was wir brauchten und mehr. Das Hotel-Dekor war besser als ich erwartet hatte und wir hatten einen wirklich angenehmen Aufenthalt.

Buchen Sie hier:
Kalender
Kalender
Buchen Sie jetzt
Nächste Schritte
Links
TravelStay Preisversprechen:
Finden Sie dasselbe Zimmer zu einem niedrigeren Preis, erstatten wir Ihnen den Preisunterschied. (es gelten Geschäftsbedingungen)
Übersetzte Bewertungen
Übersetzte Bewertungen: Bei über 85.000 Bewertungen auf TravelStay haben wir einige unserer Kundenbewertungen mit Hilfe des Google-Übersetzungstools vom Englischen ins Deutsche übersetzt. Sicher sind die Google Übersetzungen nicht immer 100% perfekt, aber wir hoffen, dass die übersetzten Bewertungen unseren deutschsprachigen Kunden trotzdem einige wertvolle Einblicke in unsere Hotels liefern können. Natürlich werden alle neuen Bewertungen, die wir in Deutsch erhalten, ebenfalls eingestellt, also nutzen Sie bitte die Bewertungsfunktion! image description
image description
Multiple currencies display

Information and Photos
Name:
Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park
Address:
78/84 Sussex Gardens Paddington London W2 1UH England
Group Name :
Independent Hotel
Type :
4 Star Hotel
Size :
80 rooms
Forward this page to a friend
Description
Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park

Book yourself into brand new Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park and you will be treating yourself to a slice of luxury in the heart of London. This stylish four star hotel on the verge of Hyde Park, and within easy striking distance of Paddington Station, oozes quality and provides you with a relaxing and central place to stay during your visit to London. You will find a guest gym here, as well as a hotel bar, a mouth watering restaurant and concierge service to help you plan your stay.

Click here for more photos A Superior Club Room at Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park

At stylish Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park you can reserve a standard ensuite single or double room (which is fully air conditioned and includes amenities like a colour TV, fridge, hairdryer, in room safe and coffee / tea making equipment), or you can opt for the luxury and extra space of the superior club rooms. Book a club room here and you will have your own microwave oven and be greeted by fresh flowers upon arrival, as well as a complimentary fruit basket and ½ a bottle of wine.

Facilities

24 Hour Reception / Air Conditioning / Bath Robe / Central Heating / Coffee/Tea Maker / Colour Television / Concierge / Cot / Dry Cleaning / Elevator/Lift Access / Fax Machine / Fridge / Gym / Hairdryer / In Room Safe / Interior Room Entrance / Internet Terminal / Internet Terminals in Rooms / Iron & Board / Laundry / Newspaper / Phone / Shampoo / Shower / Sitting Area / Smoke Detectors / Tea & Coffee / Toilet / Tourist Information / Wake Up Service / Wash Basin

Attractions

Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park occupies such a convenient location that you'll find it incredibly easy to walk to attractions like Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens, the Alexander Fleming Laboratory Museum and beautiful Little Venice (which can be reached by footpath from chic Paddington Waterside). As Paddington Tube Station is so close by you will be able to travel around the rest of London via tube with ease too. You can even catch the Heathrow Express from Paddington Train Station!

Internet

Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park offers FREE wired internet access in guestrooms.

Communal areas and activities

You can relax whilst reading the newspapers or take advantage of the fitness centre while staying at Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park.

Children and extra beds

FREE for all children under 2 years of age using existing beds/cots. Such requests must be made in 'special requests' at the time of booking (there is a maximum of 1 cot per room). Extra rollaway beds are not available.

Comments

Check in from: 2 pm
Check out by: 11 am

Directions
By Tube:
If you wish to travel to Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park via tube you should travel on the Circle, District, Hammersmith & City or Bakerloo line and get off at Paddington Tube Station.
On Foot:
Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park is only a 5 minute walk from Paddington Tube Station (Bakerloo, Circle, District and Hammersmith & City lines) and only 5 minutes from London Paddington Train Station.

Once you arrive at Paddington Tube Station you should exit onto Praed Street, cross over the road and walk down London Street in front of you. Turn left into Sussex Gardens and you will find Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park on your left hand side as you walk along this road.
Click here to book the Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park from only £45.00
 

Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park Reviews

image description
4.3 Average Guest Rating:
5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
Kate , American (06 November 13)

I was very excited when I saw my room at Sahftesbury Metropolis London. Not only was it big and grand but beautifully decorated too

4
  • 4 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
Lesley, English (02 August 12)

I stayed at the Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park. Our room was completely kitted out. It had everything we needed and more. The hotel décor etc was better than I expected and we had a really pleasant stay.

5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
Mark Ashby, British (11 July 11)

Very welcoming and comfortable, perfect for our short stay in London. Rooms were clean, bright and decorated to the highest standards

2
  • 2 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
Colin Weight, British (29 May 11)

Our room was small but okay, but outside of the window were the kitchen fans that ran all the time so not a good night sleep room no 801. Shame the rest of the hotel looked okay. But will not stay again

5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
Mairie, Scottish (30 October 09)

Once you actually get into the Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park its lovely, smells of freshly picked flowers etc, the problem is knowing which one it is! It's not obvious and doesn't have any big sign saying "Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park" or flashing or anything! But it was perfect for us

Book here:
calendar
calendar
Book now
Next Steps
Links
TravelStay Price Promise:
Find the same room for less and we will refund you the difference. (Terms & Conditions apply)
London Hotel Reviews
We have more than 85,000 reviews from customers just like you, so you can find out the inside story on our range of accommodation and make an informed choice about where to book. Here at TravelStay.com we only publish accommodation reviews from our own customers (unlike other websites), so you can rest assured the reviews you read are written by unbiased customers who have actually stayed there! We love receiving feedback, so once you've returned from your stay please send us your own review! image description
image description
Multiple currencies display