Mobile View

Carlton Hotel London Informations et photos

  • Type et Taille
  • 2 Star B&B
  • Hôtel indépendant
  • 32 chambres
Adresse
Birkenhead Street Londres Kings Cross WC1H 8BA Angleterre

Carlton Hotel London

L’hôtel Carlton est situé dans une rue paisible, bordée de maisons traditionnelles en briques rouges, à deux pas de la gare de King's Cross. Cette maison d’hôtes propose des chambres basiques et abordables, disposant de tout le confort requis pour passer un agréable séjour. Cette maison d’hôtes vous offre le pied-à-terre idéal, que vous soyez de passage à Londres pour les affaires ou pour le tourisme. Avec le métro et la gare à côté, Londres n’aura plus aucun secret pour vous. En un quart d’heure, le métro vous dépose au pied de Leicester Square, de Covent Garden ou d’Oxford Circus.

L’hôtel Carlton vous propose de séjourner en plein centre de la capitale, dans des chambres d’hôtes peu coûteuses. Chaque chambre dispose d’une salle de bain et de toilettes privées et du confort essentiel pour passer un agréable séjour : téléviseur couleur, téléphone, plateau café et thé. Le coût par nuitée au Carlton comprend un petit déjeuner anglais servi sous forme de buffet à volonté. Le personnel de réception de l’hôtel se tient en permanence à votre disposition pour vous conseiller et vous guider dans votre planning de visites.

Attractions

L’hôtel Carlton se situe tout près de la British Library, dans le quartier londonien de King's Cross. Depuis votre pied-à-terre au Carlton, vous pouvez accéder à pied ou en transports en commun aux principaux sites touristiques de la capitale, dont le célèbre musée de Madame Tussaud's, le Buckingham Palace, mais aussi les boutiques griffées, les théâtres et les restaurants du West End londonien.

Carlton Hotel London Services

Services

Accès à Internet sans fil / Accès ascenseur / Aménagé pour les familles / Baignoire / Biscuits / Cabines téléphoniques / Cafetière/théière / Chauffage central / Coffre-fort / Douche / Espace salon / Fer et planche à repasser / Garage / Issue de secours / Lavabo / Office de Tourisme / Réception ouverte 24h/24 / Salles de conférence / Service de réveil / Télécopieur / Télévision couleur / Thé et café / Toilettes

Commentaires

Heure d’arrivée : à partir de 14h
Heure de départ : jusqu’à 11h

Une connexion WiFi est désormais disponible !

Attention ! L’hôtel Carlton n’accepte pas les réservations inférieures à 3 nuitées le week-end.

Moyens d’accès

Par métro

L’hôtel Carlton n’est qu’à quelques minutes de marche de la gare de King's Cross, qui se trouve sur les lignes de métro Circle, Northern, Victoria, Metropolitan et Hammersmith&City.

A pied

Une fois en gare de King's Cross, traversez Euston Road et engagez-vous sur Birkenhead Street, qui se tient en face de vous. L’hôtel Carlton se tient sur la gauche.

Carlton Hotel London : Critiques

Moyenne des avis: 3.5'Bon ' d'après 13 commentaires
Herve, Français
3/5

Hôtel fonctionnel, proche de Kings Cross St pancras, des bus, du métro et de restauration diverse parfait pour ceux qui passe leur temps en visite. Attention aux bruits, chasse d'eau, ventilation et service du petit déjeuner.

Rolland Nicole, française
4/5

Nous avons apprécié l'accueil et la disponibilité de l'hôtesse d'accueil pour nous aider à chaque fois. La chambre était correcte et au calme. Le petit déjeuner un peu trop "british" pour une française! On s'est contentées des toasts! Hôtel très bien situé en face des gares! Je le recommande.

Simon, Française
4/5

Bonne hôtel. Très bien placé

Kerry Hague, British
4/5

Nous avons passé un agréable séjour à l'hôtel Carlton, et n'avons pas été déçus par les services de l'hôtel. Nous le recommandons et comptons bien y retourner, notamment pour son emplacement.

Jennifer Shipley, British
4/5

L'emplacement a été vraiment excellente pour moi et ma famille à cause de la proximité de Kings Cross St. Pancras, où nous étions arrivés de via le train. Nous avons vraiment besoin d'une seule chambre d'hôtel pour dormir, si nous n'étions pas trop préoccupés par d'autres installations. Les membres du personnel étaient sympathiques et l'hôtel était propre

Multiple currencies display

Mobile View

Carlton Hotel London Information and Photos

  • Type And Size
  • 2 Star B&B
  • Independent Hotel
  • 32 rooms
Birkenhead Street London Kings Cross WC1H 8BA

Carlton Hotel London

Carlton Hotel London is housed in a row of traditional townhouses, on a quiet street just seconds away from King's Cross Station. This budget bed and breakfast hotel offers basic but comfortable rooms, in an ideal location for both business and leisure guests. With underground and overland rail links so close by, you'll find travelling around the city easy from Carlton Hotel London. Just a fifteen minute tube journey will take you to Leicester Square, Covent Garden or Oxford Circus.

Carlton Hotel London is ideal for those looking for reasonably priced accommodation in the city centre. Each room has private bathroom facilities and is equipped with all standard amenities, including colour television, telephone and tea and coffee tray. The cost of your room at Carlton Hotel London includes an all-you–can-eat English breakfast. Carlton Hotel London's friendly reception staff are always on hand to answer any questions you may have about the local area.


Carlton Hotel London is situated close to the British Library in London's King's Cross area. From this central location you can easily reach all of London's major attractions on foot or by public transport, including Madame Tussaud's, Buckingham Palace and the shops, theatres and restaurants of the West End.

Carlton Hotel London Facilities


24 Hour Reception / Bath / Biscuits / Central Heating / Coffee/Tea Maker / Colour Television / Conference Rooms / Elevator/Lift Access / Family Friendly / Fax Machine / Fire Escape / Hotel Safe / Iron & Board / Parking Garage / Pay-Phones / Shower / Sitting Area / Tea & Coffee / Toilet / Tourist Information / Wake Up Service / Wash Basin / Wireless Internet Access


Carlton Hotel London offers FREE WiFi in public areas.


FREE for all children under 2 years of age using existing beds/cots. All bookings with children must be detailed in 'special requests' at the time of booking. Extra rollaway beds are not available.


Please note: The Carlton Hotel London has a lift, however some rooms do not have lift access.

Carlton Hotel London has a 3-night minimum night stay for bookings inclusive of a Friday night.

Carlton Hotel London has a 2-night minimum night stay for bookings inclusive of a Saturday night.

Check in / Check out

Check in from: 14:00 GMT GMT
Check out by: 11:00 GMT GMT

Guests can also check in late, our reception is open 24 hours.

Breakfast Info at Carlton Hotel London

SPECIAL OFFER: LATEST TRAVELSTAY OFFER. Get a FREE English Breakfast when you book. Your breakfast includes: Bacon, sausage, eggs, tomatoes, beans, toast, jam, cereals, orange juice, tea and coffee.


By Tube

Carlton Hotel London is just a few minutes away from King's Cross Station. This station is on the Circle, Northern, Victoria, Metropolitan and Hammersmith and City lines of the London Underground.

On Foot

Carlton Hotel London is only a 2 minute walk from King's Cross St. Pancras Tube Station (Circle, Hammersmith & City, Metropolitan and Northern lines) and only 2 minutes from London Kings Cross Train Station.

Exit King's Cross Station, cross Euston Road and take the road immediately ahead of you, which is Birkenhead Street. Carlton Hotel London is situated on the left-hand side of this street.

Carlton Hotel London Reviews

Average Guest Rating: 3.5'Good' Based on 131 Hotel Reviews
Miss FM Picken, English

Very good value, right opposite to Kings Cross and St Pancras. I had a quiet and comfortable room and excellent en suite on first floor and the breakfast, although basic, was adequate. I shall definitely book Carlton Hotel London again

Beckie Atkinson, United Kingdom

Stayed at the Carlton Hotel Kings Cross while attending Wireless Festival in London. This hotel was great for us as the hotel is so central for everything and is in a great location to access everything in this area. Hotel staff were also lovely. No complaints!

Howard Coates, United Kingdom

Stayed 2 nights. Handy central location. Near underground. Basic hotel. Clean and friendly staff. Smallest room I have ever stayed in. It was tiny, with no wardrobe. (hooks on the wall) Breakfast very, very basic.

W Bryant, English


Steve, British

Absolutely superb stay at Carlton Hotel! Rooms clean, comfortable, the staff were perfect. I can not fault anything! Thank you all!!

Multiple currencies display