Informationen und Fotos
Name:
Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel London
Adresse:
33 Hogarth Road Kensington London SW5 0QQ England
Gruppe :
Unabhängiges Hotel
Typ :
4 Star Hotel
Größe :
86 Zimmer
Leiten Sie diese Seite an einen Freund
Beschreibung
Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel

Das Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel bietet eine ideale Ausgangslage für die Erkundung der Stadtviertel Kensington und Chelsea im Südwesten Londons. Die Gegend ist vor allem für seine Vielfalt an Geschäften und Dienstleistungen bekannt. Eine Reihe von Museen und Kulturstätten wie das Victoria and Albert Museum, das Science Museum und die Royal Albert Hall sind alle zu Fuß vom Hotel aus zu erreichen. Das Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel ist bestens mit der Stadt durch öffentliche Verkehrsmittel verbunden, mit Earl’s Court als nächstliegende U-Bahn-Haltestelle.

Klicken Sie hier für weitere Fotos Ein typisches Zimmer im Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel

Das Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel stellt Aufmerksamkeit und Betreuung in den Vordergrund und bietet eine Vielzahl an Zimmern und Suiten, die alle ausgiebig renoviert wurden, um das Höchstniveau einer modernen Unterkunft zu bieten. Die Zimmer im Shaftesbury Kensington sind alle mit einem Plasma-TV, Minibar und kostenfreiem Breitbandzugang ausgestattet. Desweiteren sind die Zimmer mit frischen Blumen und geschmackvoller Einrichtung aufmerksam dekoriert. Es gibt ebenso einen Fitnessraum, der mit hochmodernen Geräten ausgestattet ist.

Einrichtungen

24-Stunden-Rezeption / Bad / Bar / Bügeleisen und Bügelbrett / Chemische Reinigung / Concierge-Service / Direktwahltelefon / Dusche / Fahrstuhl/Per Fahrstuhl erreichbar / Familienfreundlich / Faxgerät / Fernsehen / Fitnessbereich / Föhn / Hosenpresse / Hotelsafe / Internationale Filmkanäle / Internet-Bildschirm / Internet-Bildschirme in Zimmern / Kaffee/Tee / Kaffee-/Teeautomat / Kinderbett / Klimaanlage / Konferenzräume / Kühlschrank / Mikrowelle / Modemanschluss / Notausgang / Parken / Rauchmelder / Reiseschalter / Schreibtisch / Schreibtisch und Lampe / Shampoo / Tageszeitung / Telefon / Touristeninformation / Voicemail / Waschbecken / Wäscherei / WC / Weckservice / WLAN-Hotspot / Zentralheizung / Zimmersafe / Zimmerservice

Sehenswürdigkeiten

Das Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel liegt im Stadtteil Earl’s Court ganz in der Nähe vieler Londoner Attraktionen. Kensington Gardens und Hyde Park sind fünf Minuten entfernt, ebenso die Olympia und Earls Court Ausstellungszentren. Das Science Museum und die Royal Albert Hall sind auch ganz in der Nähe. Als Alternative hierzu können Sie den Bus nach Covent Garden oder Trafalgar Square nehmen.

Sonstige Informationen

Check-In ab: 14:00 Uhr
Check-Out bis: 11:00 Uhr

Das Hotel hat keine Parkgelegenheiten.

Das Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel bietet eine köstliche Auswahl an Frühstücken. Das kontinentale Frühstück kostet ₤12,50. Sollten Sie ein komplettes englisches Frühstück oder ein Frühstücksbüffet bevorzugen, kosten diese jeweils ₤15.

SONDERANGEBOT: Wenn Sie das Hotel kurz vor Ihrer Ankunft anrufen (oder beim Check-In ein Frühstück bestellen), zahlen Sie nur ₤11,95 am Tag für jede der vorgenannten Frühstücksoptionen.

Anfahrtsbeschreibung
Mit der U-Bahn :
Gloucester Road Station ist die nächstliegende London U-Bahn Haltestelle zum Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel. Diese Haltstelle ist an die Linien „Piccadilly”, „Circle” und „District” angeschlossen.
Zu Fuß:
Verlassen Sie Gloucester Road Station und biegen Sie bei Cromwell Road links ab. Gehen Sie weiter bis Sie Knaresborough Place sehen. Biegen Sie links ab und versichern Sie sich, daß Sie auf der rechten Seite der Straße bleiben, da sie sich teilt. Diese Straße wird in Hogarth Road übergehen. Auf der rechten Straßenseite befindet sich das Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel.
Klicken Sie hier um die Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel London ab nur €49,38
 

Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel Bewertung

image description
4,1 Gesamtbewertung:
3
  • 3 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
Baddley, Grossbritannien (10 Mai 13)

Das Zimmer war klein aber sauber. Wir haben extra Kissen für das Bett angefragt, die kamen aber nicht an. Da wir im Erdgeschoss waren, war es ein bisschen laut, aber ich nehme an, dass es normal war für London. Alles in allem ein angenehmer Aufenthalt und wir würden das Hotel weiterempfehlen.

5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
Pujja, Grossbritannien (10 Mai 13)

Sehr zentrale Lage, nur ein Paar Minuten von der Haltestelle in Earls Court entfernt, umgeben von Restaurants und Pubs. Sehr sauber, hübsch dekoriert, schöne Zimmer – ausgezeichnet für einen idealen Ausflug!

2
  • 2 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
Jenny Creelman, Grossbritannien (10 Mai 13)

Sehr bequemer Aufenthalt, super Frühstück, nur schade, dass unser Zimmer kein Fenster hatte.

Buchen Sie hier:
Kalender
Kalender
Buchen Sie jetzt
Nächste Schritte
Links
TravelStay Preisversprechen:
Finden Sie dasselbe Zimmer zu einem niedrigeren Preis, erstatten wir Ihnen den Preisunterschied. (es gelten Geschäftsbedingungen)
Übersetzte Bewertungen
Übersetzte Bewertungen: Bei über 85.000 Bewertungen auf TravelStay haben wir einige unserer Kundenbewertungen mit Hilfe des Google-Übersetzungstools vom Englischen ins Deutsche übersetzt. Sicher sind die Google Übersetzungen nicht immer 100% perfekt, aber wir hoffen, dass die übersetzten Bewertungen unseren deutschsprachigen Kunden trotzdem einige wertvolle Einblicke in unsere Hotels liefern können. Natürlich werden alle neuen Bewertungen, die wir in Deutsch erhalten, ebenfalls eingestellt, also nutzen Sie bitte die Bewertungsfunktion! image description
image description

Information and Photos
Name:
Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel
Address:
33 Hogarth Road Kensington London SW5 0QQ England
Group Name :
Independent Hotel
Type :
4 Star Hotel
Size :
86 rooms
Forward this page to a friend
Description
Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel

Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel is an ideal location from which to explore the Kensington and Chelsea district of South West London. The area is best known for its range of shops and services. A variety of museums and cultural sites, such as the Victoria and Albert Museum, the Science Museum and the Royal Albert Hall are all within walking distance of the hotel. Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel is well served by public transport, with Earl’s Court being the nearest underground station.

Click here for more photos A typical room at Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel

Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel places an emphasis on courtesy and care and offers a range of rooms and suites, which have all undergone an extensive refurbishment to provide the best level of modern accommodation. The rooms at Shaftesbury Kensington all come with plasma screen televisions, minibars and complimentary broadband access. The rooms are thoughtfully decorated with fresh flowers and tasteful furnishings. There is also a fitness room, which is equipped with state-of-the-art apparatus.

Facilities

24 Hour Reception / Air Conditioning / Bar / Bath / Central Heating / Coffee/Tea Maker / Colour Television / Concierge / Conference Rooms / Cot / Desk / Desk & Lamp / Direct Dial Phone / Direct Modem Link / Dry Cleaning / Elevator/Lift Access / Family Friendly / Fax Machine / Fire Escape / Fridge / Gym / Hairdryer / Hotel Safe / In Room Safe / Internet Terminal / Internet Terminals in Rooms / Iron & Board / Laundry / Microwave / Movie Channel / Newspaper / Parking / Phone / Room Service / Shampoo / Shower / Smoke Detectors / Tea & Coffee / Toilet / Tour Desk / Tourist Information / Trouser Press / Voice Mail / Wake Up Service / Wash Basin / Wireless Internet Access

Attractions

Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel, in the Earl’s Court district, is located near plenty of London attractions. Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park are five minutes away and the Olympia and Earls Court exhibition centres are a mere five minutes away. The Science Museum and the Royal Albert Hall are also nearby. Alternatively, take a bus to Covent Garden or Trafalgar Square.

Breakfast Info

Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel offers a delicious choice of breakfasts. The continental breakfast is £12.50. If you want a full English breakfast or a buffet breakfast, these both cost £15.

Parking

The hotel does not have any parking facilities.

Check in / Check out

Check in from: 14:00
Check out by: 11:00

Directions
By Tube:
Gloucester Road Station is the closest London Underground station to Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel. This station is accessible via the Piccadilly Line, the Circle Line and the District Line.
On Foot:
Exit at Gloucester Road Station and go left at Cromwell Road. Walk along until you see Knaresborough Place. Turn left but be sure to stay on the right side of the road as it splits. This road will become Hogarth Road. On the right side of the street is Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel.
Click here to book the Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel from only £39.50
 

Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel Reviews

image description
4.1 Average Guest Rating:
2
  • 2 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
Jenny Creelman, British (30 July 12)

I had a very comfortable stay at the Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel with a brilliant breakfast.  It was a shame, however, that our room had no windows.

5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
  • 5 out of 5
Mr. & Mrs. Mcgrath, British (30 July 12)

Excellent hotel! We've stayed here a few times now and have really enjoyed every stay. The rooms are lovely and spacious and well equipped. Bathrooms are lovely too. The only thing i would say against this hotel is the rooms which are in the basement with no windows. We just specify that we don't want to be down there and thats fine with them it seems. We would definitely give the Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel 10/10. There is great access to the tube as well.

4
  • 4 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
George Paris, French (14 January 10)

The Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel is in the best zone in London, very safe, very classic and the staff at the hotel make you feel very happy and welcome you

3
  • 3 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
Baddley, British (23 November 09)

The room was compact but all there and it was clean. Although our room came with a microwave, we did have to request crockery, glasses and a bottle opener these arrived after a short wait. We later requested extra pillows for the bed, alas they did not arrive. Being on the ground floor the room was a little noisy, but for London I suppose that this was normal. Overall a pleasant stay was had, and we would recommend

4
  • 4 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
Karen, British (16 February 09)

Very clean, very swanky. We booked an executive suite which was very quiet; you couldn't hear any of the outside world! Though you did feel like you were wandering around a maze to get to your room, through the inside and not through the fire escape. The staff were also very helpful.

Book here:
calendar
calendar
Book now
Next Steps
Links
TravelStay Price Promise:
Find the same room for less and we will refund you the difference. (Terms & Conditions apply)
London Hotel Reviews
We have more than 85,000 reviews from customers just like you, so you can find out the inside story on our range of accommodation and make an informed choice about where to book. Here at TravelStay.com we only publish accommodation reviews from our own customers (unlike other websites), so you can rest assured the reviews you read are written by unbiased customers who have actually stayed there! We love receiving feedback, so once you've returned from your stay please send us your own review! image description
image description